Ed Hubert Sportsmanship Award

June 6, 1950 – December 10, 2008

June 6, 1950 – December 10, 2008

Edward L. Hubert Sportsmanship Award

Rededicated December 6, 2008

The Massena Basketball Association rededicated the MBA Sportsmanship Award to honor the contributions made by Ed Hubert to the game of basketball. To a man that has given more than what was asked, and always took less than what he deserved. A gentleman on and off court who was influenced by strong values and the human spirit of dignity and honor.

Ed Hubert Sportsmanship Award Winners

  • 2005-2006: Neil Hopps, Emily Riley

  • 2006-2007: Josh Barnum, Hannah Whitcomb

  • 2007-2008: Jordan Ahnert, Nicole Johnson

  • 2008-2009: JP Dumas, Chrissy Britt

  • 2009-2010: Justin Green, Emily Sullivan

  • 2010-2011: Trevor Bacon, Ashley Hawn

  • 2011-2012: Josh Miller, Logan Norris, Emma Dupree